Room Phone

so, there is a message light on my room phone and it is lit. when I press the message button I get a bunch of weird clicks and then a crackly tone but no message or intelligible sound.

so I called the desk and told them and they explained how the message light works – I told them that was what I was doing but would try again.

I did

of course same results, so I called them back and they said they would have maintenance send a technician. A young man in a splendid uniform showed up shortly and came in and looked at the phone. He asked what the problem was and I told him so he explained how the message light works and I said great, would you get my message. He tried and of course no joy. sooo, he explained absolute bull shit in a very technical fashion and left.

I like the hotel, the staff is very pleasant, the air con works and there is continual hot water in the shower. It is the off season so the price is more than reasonable and they have a great buffet breakfast included. I will give them a good rating, and is worth a good laugh

BTW, it is the Best Western Oxford Suites in Makati and I really do recommend it highly

About asiadiver

Love to travel, love southeast Asia and the people and cultures (and food) SCUBA is a passion but more difficult as I get older so photography and writing have become most important. I have learned more talking with other travelers in local bars in Hong Kong or Bangkok or sharing a tuk tuk than I did in all my years in university. Not a man of the world but an average Joe just being observant, polite and listening.
This entry was posted in Life, Old Age, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Room Phone

  1. Ron says:

    I second your Best Western recommendation in Makati.

Leave a Reply

