OOPS Day

Tomorrow (Thursday) is an oops day. Oops days are days there is simply no way I can attend to the blogging and in a day like tomorrow not even check my email. Tomorrow I will drive from Garland, Texas (my sons home) to Dewey, Arizona (my home), hopefully in one day. It is 1,055 miles and should take 16 hours. Since the weather report says it will be raining most of the way that may make it a bit more difficult. If I get too tired I will stop and my desired place to stop is Albuquerque, New Mexico. No matter what happens I am lucky because this time of year much of that road (interstate 40) is closed because of heavy snow. Tonight and tomorrow are forecast for rain instead of snow and I will be driving that area after enough time for any ice to have melted off because it is also forecast to be above freezing.

The problem with ‘oops days’ is they often get chained together into ‘oops weeks’ and that becomes a problem. When that happens I tend to loose momentum and  I have actually had an ‘oops year’ in the past and pictures get old and ideas get lost. There are reasons for these oops things but they tend to center around mood swings and other useless things. Oops things are often just excuses for laziness and lack sticktoitiveness (my word) which is why I am a poorly financed traveler ‘of a certain age’ and not a millionaire 🙂 . But that is for another day – obviously not an oops day 🙂 .I am enjoying Blogging 101 even though I have fallen precipitously behind. I should have a side thingy listing the people I follow but somewhere along the way, (probably on an oops day), I missed how to do it so now I have to go back and attempt to make it up.

With luck I will not drive off the road tomorrow and shortly I will have a few modifications to show off and maybe I won’t flunk blogging 101, that is if my ever slowing brain can grasp the instructions.

Good Night Blogosphere!

About asiadiver

Love to travel, love southeast Asia and the people and cultures (and food) SCUBA is a passion but more difficult as I get older so photography and writing have become most important. I have learned more talking with other travelers in local bars in Hong Kong or Bangkok or sharing a tuk tuk than I did in all my years in university. Not a man of the world but an average Joe just being observant, polite and listening.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Life, Old Age, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to OOPS Day

  1. jkschafer says:

    Sometimes stuff just gets in the way doesn’t it. I set an alarm on my phone for Monday evenings when I blog. It helps but sometimes I just dent get to it. Keep plugging on, your blog is great to read.

  2. Crikey, I think I must live in ‘Oopsland’! I don’t find it so bad to be fair but I loved reading this article and wish you good luck asiadiver.

  3. julial213 says:

    I have plenty of oops days And don’t blog consistanly, but I do try to do the photo a week one. ( which is late too)

Leave a Reply

