Hello Dream Reader

I started blogging a few years ago and haven’t thought much about who it was for. Me I guess! So let me work this out a bit.

We are all many faceted. I see myself as one with so many sides and interests that I often don’t know which way to turn. ADHD on steroids

I am starting another blog shortly that will address the artistic side of me (www.wantinmoore.com) while this blog is more the adventurer philosopher and observer of life. My dream reader would be someone that seeks adventure but may be a little afraid to step out. One that knows there is more to life but is not sure where to look. After all that is/was me, so my ideal reader is looking at me in the mirror.

The more I read the blogs of others the more I discover about myself. This has been a surprising and enlightening experience. I suppose at some point I may even expose some of the deep inner parts – some of you have done that already – I suppose as I start this journey I am either too macho or afraid to expose too much. We shall see where that goes.

As for something new I am going to post a picture of my trike at the end of this post. It speaks to the same adventurer as the traveler does and all is a part of staying alive and experiencing life. I have been told I am in a mid life crisis. If that is the case then I will live to 140 since I am 70 now! Old not dead is not just a title, it is a mantra, and it is intended to pull at the temptations of those who are slowing down but not ready to give up and to those that that are just breaking out but are still a little timid or unsure. Maybe in the process I will be able to explain a little more about who I am.

Faint of heart take a deep breath and a leap of faith. Live while you are alive. Teach me new things and I will attempt to do the same for you. I want to experience as much as I can of the thousands of people on this ride and maybe share something with them at the same time.

That said I am still not sure who you are; fellow traveler, spectator, student, teacher, ego, id. Come one come all

Trike blog 1

Mean Green Monster

About asiadiver

Love to travel, love southeast Asia and the people and cultures (and food) SCUBA is a passion but more difficult as I get older so photography and writing have become most important. I have learned more talking with other travelers in local bars in Hong Kong or Bangkok or sharing a tuk tuk than I did in all my years in university. Not a man of the world but an average Joe just being observant, polite and listening.
This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello Dream Reader

Leave a Reply

