Is this really me?

Being “forced” to think in a different direction (no, there is no one behind me with a whip – I checked) I can be a little more creative and still accomplish my mission. My mission is partially just to express myself – sort of like screaming into the wind; that’s the really selfish part. Another part is have a record of who I am (or was down the road).  The last part is to share my adventures and give a little travel advice to older people.

The first advice is do it now, tomorrow may be too late.

So that said I am happy with Old Not Dead as a blog name.

As for the who I am I will develop that and over the short run – I have 4 grandchildren and I want to leave a record so they will know me better than just a visit here and there. I did not know either of my grandfathers. I knew only one grandmother but the other and my grandfathers died before I was born and neither parent ever talked about  any of them. That is sad.

About asiadiver

Love to travel, love southeast Asia and the people and cultures (and food) SCUBA is a passion but more difficult as I get older so photography and writing have become most important. I have learned more talking with other travelers in local bars in Hong Kong or Bangkok or sharing a tuk tuk than I did in all my years in university. Not a man of the world but an average Joe just being observant, polite and listening.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is this really me?

  1. I think this is such an great way to share your stories with your grandkids! Not only will they hear the stories, they can come back here whenever they want to read them over and over.

Leave a Reply

